Lifetime for a life-time

How to build a workout habit!

“Enjoying the environment.”

A habit hack I’ve recently implemented that’s had profoundly positive results.

When it came to working out and meditating, I wasn’t consistent.

I’d do it for awhile then stop for one reason or another.

Even set up a home gym. Id get in a workout here or there.

But then!

I joined lifetime fitness.

This gym made me love going, it has all the classes and amenities baked in.

A big draw for me though, is the socializing.

The potential to meet new people boils up an excitement within me to go workout that’s hard to suppress because, I’ll sit in the sauna and chat with people, making new friends and business connections.

Another draw is the attractive women. Hey, I’m only male.🤷🏽‍♂️

But now, I workout harder than ever.

Because women are watching of course😂

No, no, really its because of the Alpha class I take, and because I want to use all the tools at my disposal here.

Also, I was getting fat, and whenever I start to get fat I nip that it the bud real quick.

So I slowly built a habit stack:

  • Workout 30min

  • Walk for 30min while working (write this newsletter)

  • Sauna for 10 minutes (1-2min in cold plunge if I’m at the Peoria location.)

  • In the sauna I stretch, meditate, and talk with people.

  • Shower

Then I enjoy the rest of my day!

It’s changed my mood and helped me realize how much I used to enjoy going to the gym. Something I had forgotten about.

Bonus tip:

Another reason it works so well is BECAUSE it’s so expensive. My mind says, ”you better use this because you don’t want to waste that money every month.” I want it to feel like I’m borderline stealing from them.

So far I think I am.

Would you like to work with me on your mindset and habits?!

Get a free session (no money upfront) just for booking a discovery call with me. No pressure to hire me!

Sponsored
🧠 Potencia Mind NewsletterRapid Learning, Motivation, Mental Health, Emotional Intelligence, Productivity, High Performance & More!